New York State is Sabres Territory

New York State is home to three hockey teams.  The New York Rangers, the New York Islanders, and the Buffalo Sabres.  Only one other state can lay claim to that many teams, California (SJ Sharks, Anaheim Ducks, LA Kings). 

With so many options to choose from, how can you say that one team is the states team?

When the Sabres last made the playoffs and defeated the New York Rangers, the Sabres released a New York State Champions hat.  I couldn’t find a picture online of them, but they did exist.  Any team can release a hat stating their dominance in a certain state, but how does one really know that one team represents the passions of an entire state?

New York has taken the guess work out of the equation, and have told it’s citizens what team they need to root for.  In New York, its Sabres or Bust.  Just take a look at the new Empire State license plates that are no going to be the primary issue in the Empire State:

2010 New York State License Plate

 A blue and gold license plate? Yep, New York State is Sabres territory.

Topics: Anaheim, Buffalo Sabres, California, Ducks, Islanders, Kings, License Plates, Los Angeles, New York Cit, New York City, New York State, Rangers, Sabres Territory, San Jose, Sharks

Want more from Sabre Noise?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.