Buffalo Sabres Look To Defend Title

The Buffalo Sabres look to repeat as the USA Hockey Sled Classic champions this weekend in Amherst, NY.

The third annual tournament features a new division and a total of fourteen teams.

The Colorado Avalanche hosted the first tournament, and were victors of the four team tournament.

The Buffalo Sabres won the tournament last year as nine teams convened on the host city of Philadelphia.

This year a total of fourteen teams competing in two divisions at the Northtown Center in Amherst, NY will face off starting tomorrow and playing through Veterans day on Sunday November 11th to decide the third champion.

Teams must be affiliated with an NHL franchise and will wear the sweater and colors of that NHL team.  Teams participating this year include:

Colorado Avalanche

Bufalo Sabres

Boston Bruins

Carolina Hurricanes

Chicago Blackhawks

Dallas Stars

New York Rangers

Philadelphia Flyers

Pittsburgh Penguins

St. Louis Blues

Tampa Bay Lightning

Washington Capitals



















Tags: Buffalo Sabres NHL Sled Hockey

comments powered by Disqus