Rochester Americans Announce Television Schedule

The Rochester Americans, the top AHL affiliate of the Buffalo Sabres have announced their 2013-2014 television schedule.  amerks1

Twelve games are scheduled to be televised this year, with the chance for fans not in attendance to watch the games on the Time Warner Cable Sports Channel.  All games are 7PM starts except for two matinee contests on Veteran’s Day and a Sunday game in February.

Included in the television schedule is the Friday December 13th game which will be played outdoors as part of the Frozen Frontier weekend against the Lake Erie Monsters.  The Toronto Marlies have three games against the Amerks televised.  Lake Erie appears twice, while all other teams are only scheduled for one appearance on television.  Opponents include Wilkes-Barre Scranton Penguins, Binghamton Senators, Grand Rapids Griffins, Syracuse Crunch, and two Texas based teams; the San Antonio Rampage and Texas Stars.

Monday, Nov. 11 vs. Lake Erie (3 p.m.)*

Wednesday, Nov. 20 vs. Wilkes-Barre/Scranton (7 p.m.)*

Friday, Dec. 13 vs. Frozen Frontier Outdoor Game vs. Lake Erie (7 p.m.)

Wednesday, Dec. 18 vs. Toronto (7 p.m.)

Wednesday, Jan. 8 vs. Binghamton (7 p.m.)

Wednesday, Jan. 29 vs. Chicago (7 p.m.)

Saturday, Feb. 8 vs. Grand Rapids in Buffalo (7 p.m.)

Sunday, Feb. 16 vs. Texas (3 p.m.)

Friday, Feb. 21 vs. San Antonio (7 p.m.)

Friday, Mar. 14 vs. Toronto (7 p.m.)^

Friday, Mar. 28 vs. Toronto (7 p.m.)

Friday, Apr. 18 vs. Syracuse (7 p.m.)

*- Game available on Time Warner Cable SportsChannel on channel 713 in Buffalo.
^- Game available on channel 98 in Rochester and channel 87 in Buffalo.

Time Warner Cable SportsChannel will be available on channel 323 in Buffalo and Rochester.

The Rochester Americans will also play a home game at the First Niagara Center on February 8th – entertaining the defending Champions the Grand Rapid Griffins.

Topics: Buffalo Sabres, Rochester Americans, Television Schedule

Want more from Sabre Noise?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.