The Sabres hope to end historic losing streak tonight

The Buffalo Sabres set a franchise record last night, but not one any team should strive to have. They broke the franchise record for most consecutive losses yesterday when their losing streak hit 15 games. They have another chance to snap that streak tonight as they finish up a back-to-back against the Pittsburgh Penguins.

Want your voice heard? Join the Sabre Noise team!

Write for us!

At this point, it is tough to see where the Sabres are going to win another game. Chances are they will win a few more games before the end of the season. But that win could be a ways away, as the only team that I can see Buffalo competing with at the moment is the Devils. But the Sabres do not play the Devils again for another two weeks.

The Sabres will likely be without Tage Thompson and Rasmus Asplund tonight as they were both added to the injury list last night. Thompson never played last night as he was scratched before the game due to illness. Asplund left with an injury during the game and did not return. If Buffalo needs to bring people up off the taxi squad, it will likely be C.J. Smith and Steven Fogarty.

With the Sabres’ usual starting and back-up goalies still injured, and since Dustin Tokarski started last night, there is a real chance that we see Michael Houser make his first start since joining the Sabres tonight. If Houser gets the nod to start tonight, it would be his first-ever start in the NHL.

Date: March 25th

Time: 7:00 PM

Where: PPG Paints Arena

TV Broadcast: MSG

Radio: Sabres Radio Network (channels vary in different cities, check the list here)

Streaming: fuboTV

fuboTV has live NHL games on NBC, NBCSN, CNBC, and USA in which you can stream from your phone, television, and all your favorite devices. This is a service that broadcasts live TV over the internet, no cable required. Watch your favorite teams, network shows, news, and movies on 100+ channels. Plus on-demand entertainment including full TV series. fuboTV is currently available in the United States, Canada, and Spain.