Sabres take on Devils for the final time tonight

The Buffalo Sabres will play the New Jersey Devils for the eighth and final time this season tonight. The Sabres are 4-2-1 against the Devils so far this season. Buffalo defeated New Jersey by the score of 5 to 3 on Tuesday night, a win that extended the Sabres points streak to five in a row and gave them consecutive wins for the first time since January.

Want your voice heard? Join the Sabre Noise team!

Write for us!

With trade rumors circulating around Sabres forward Taylor Hall, it would be a surprise to see him suit up to play his former team tonight. Buffalo expects to receive at least a first-round pick in exchange for Hall, and they could very well receive that plus a little more. But it seems very likely that we have seen the last game Hall will play for Buffalo this season already.

But even with all of these trade rumors, the Sabres have been playing their best hockey of the season. Buffalo is 3-0-2 in their last five games. The Devils, on the other hand, have been struggling lately. They are just 1-2-2 in their previous five games. They, much like the Sabres, will be sellers at the deadline. Just yesterday, New Jersey made a deal with East Division Rival, the New York Islanders, that sent Travis Zajac and Kyle Palmieri to Long Island in exchange for two picks and two players.

The goalie matchup tonight is expected to be Aaron Dell for the Devils and Linus Ullmark for the Sabres.

Date: April 8th

Time: 7:00 PM

Where: KeyBank Center

TV Broadcast: MSG

Radio: Sabres Radio Network (channels vary in different cities, check the list here)

Streaming: fuboTV

fuboTV has live NHL games on NBC, NBCSN, CNBC, and USA in which you can stream from your phone, television, and all your favorite devices. This is a service that broadcasts live TV over the internet, no cable required. Watch your favorite teams, network shows, news, and movies on 100+ channels. Plus on-demand entertainment including full TV series. fuboTV is currently available in the United States, Canada, and Spain.