Rochester Americans Prepare for Spengler Cup

2 of 9

HC Davos (Host) – Switzerland

Davos has won the Spengler Cup 15 times, including most recently in 2011 with a host of players that included Joe Thornton, Rick Nash and Niklas Hagman. They were the runner-up last year.

This year’s roster for the Spengler Cup includes former Buffalo Sabres goaltender Mika Noronen, Swedish forward Marcus Paulsson and Finnish winger Perttu Lingren.